Steps To Renew Your Notary Public Commission in California
1. Take our 3-Hour or 6-Hour Renewal Course?
If you are a renewing notary and your current license is valid your will only need to take our 3-hour notary course. However, if your commission has expired or will expire prior to taking your state exam, you will be required by the state to take our 6-hour renewal course (its the same course as our Become A Notary 6-Hour Course).
2. Purchase Your State-Required Supplies
3. Fulfill Your Notary Application Requirements with the state
At the end of our course you will be provide an easy to follow California Commissioning Checklist for renewing your notary license.